Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love my lil book of affirmations from Louise L Hay, I take it with me wherever I go. This morning I mentally affirmed the affirmation: ‘I bless my current job with love, knowing that it is only a stepping stone on my pathway’. While stuck in traffic, I flipped open my book and landed on the exact affirmation, I smiled. Little did I know my guides were warning me of the day ahead. I seemed to be the prey of energy vampires today, not because I was personally being attacked (aside from my gossiping next door neighbors, but their insecurities are projected toward everyone who passes by), it’s just that I am so sensitive to vibes, that I pick up on the subtleties behind the smiles. I managed to keep a positive attitude, somehow..but it took a lot of work i.e. affirmations, breathing exercises, fresh air, hand shakes with tree limbs as I circled the building, and visualizing a protective shield around me. Also, for reasons now known, I grabbed some of my healing crystals as I rushed out the house this morning. The long commute to and from work, the work itself, and the characters I spend most of my day around has truly taught me about tolerance, patience, compassion, and keeping a good attitude when I am weary.

There is no education like adversity.  ~Disraeli

And on days like today, I remember to be thankful that I am amongst the employed, which also contributes to my appreciating the opportunity in the challenge and so:

I bless my current job with love, knowing that it is only a stepping stone on my pathway.

