Tags

, , ,

Have you ever had one of those nights in which you came home from work only to go straight to bed? That’s how my evening ended yesterday after a long day at the office. I woke up around 1am, moaned about missing my writing challenge for day 6, made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and returned to bed.

I went in to work this morning feeling resentment against my place of employment, thinking, ‘how dare you drain my energy, leaving me depleted to the point that I’m too exhausted to eat, write, or read…’

I have been talking to God more frequently about my need to serve my purpose…a need to serve others, and not some huge greedy corporation who values it’s shareholders, not it’s employees.

I feel change in the air…and it scares me..but my longing is now greater than my fear.

