Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Photo Credit    These blank pages used to scare me into silence..had me thinking ‘how dare you look back at me with such emptiness..and expect me to fill your space with my most sacred nakedness…how can I trust that you won’t judge me..or broadcast my darkest insecurities..suppressed pain..developing thoughts..secret plots..I have against me?’

~Journal entry: 1/18/12

I recently found myself at this place again…afraid to articulate my feelings in regards to all that has transpired in my life within such a short period. Last night, I finally became intimate with the pen again, as we were both becoming annoyed with the mundane details I’ve been sharing. As I take time to explore hidden realms of myself through reading, writing, and meditation. I will be sharing past journal entries and excerpts/poems/quotes from my favorite authors.

