Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My long distance hubby, who’s had a bit to drink tonight, fell asleep on me…well actually, he was hanging in there..slurring and all, I told him to go to bed, and he accepted without hesitation..and so for the 1st Friday night in a long time, I am enjoying listening to Pandora’s Instrumental Hip Hop (i.e. Pete Rock, J Dilla), over a glass of Riesling…

With the candles lit behind me on the headboard, I’m up against my bed chair (rest)..breaking in my new back to ‘school‘ pen and notebook on top of my lap desk…it feels so good to let out this pent up energy…and residues of depression……

I know, I didn’t tell you….

Thank Goodness for these freestyles (song/hip hop writing), thoughts…and revelations…

My vision board fell down from the wall months ago, had her sitting behind my bookshelf ever since..I took her out tonight…

While looking deeply into her strength as she stares back…from the pillow next…I can feel she wants to get cozy..my eyes swell with gladness, as I now remember what was forgotten….

Have a great weekend! As in great love…with great healing power.

