Vaimoana’s beautiful journey..

Creative Talanoa

It is with great pleasure that I introduce my Guest Blogger for this month, Vaimoana Litia Makakaufaki Niumeitolu. I am proud to call her my Tongan sister  even though we live oceans apart. Vaimoana was born in Tonga, raised in the United States of America and she currently resides in New York City. Vaimoana is a poet, writer, painter, actress, storyteller, performer, playwright, educator, student, teacher, filmmaker in the making and so much more! Wow! She is an amazing Tongan woman! I am deeply honoured that she has taken the time to reflect on her life and share with us parts of her journey! Enjoy Vaimoana’s blog post! 🙂

Thank you so much Vaimoana! I admire all the inspirational work that you do. May you continue to encourage and inspire many others to carve their path in life with love, passion and a wonderful spirit. You are a blessing indeed! ‘Ofa…

View original post 4,834 more words

